Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018

    Really good value for money guest house near funicular.

    Not always someone around to ask questions.
    Had the top room. Definitely the best. We took our breakfast up here and could look over the whole city.
    Marja-Leena
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    11 March 2018

    Great value for money, very nice family.

    Taxes had difficulties finding the guesthouse. One morning we had misunderstanding about the breakfast time, as it was delivered 2,5 hours earlier, but it was not a big deal for us. Better to double check just in case.
    Location was good, near the main street. The family was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delivered to our room every morning whenever we wanted and it was different every morning. Especially the homemade food was good.
    Dzmitry
    by

    Review score

    10
    11 November 2017
    The host is the exelent guy and i know him for the years sins I visited Tbilisi for the first time:)
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 October 2017

    Comfortable, welcoming guesthouse

    Not much
    Tasty breakfasts, very clean rooms that were very comfortable. Hosts helped organise taxi to Davit Gareja
    Funke_Munke
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2017

    Great clean property with friendly owners at the top of a hill in the old town

    Although a short walk into town be aware that this hotel is up a steep hill. A taxi to the accommodation is about £2 from town though if you are not fit enough to walk
    Spotlessly clean and very friendly and helpful owners. A balcony was available with view of the cable car and old town.
    Eva-Maria
    ge

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    27 September 2017
    The air conditioning was not working very well - it produced more noise than cold air...
    The owners are very nice; they gave us an excellent welcome and were always there to help. They even offered us a free glass of local wine one evening, and drove us to the airport on the day we left. The accommodation is fairly simple but comfortable and very clean. The location is excellent and in a very charming area. There is a roof terrace with a view over the city. I recommend the "penthouse", which is spacious and excellent value for money.
    Kemal Kılınç
    tr

    Review score

    7.5
    1 September 2017
    İt s not nearly to city center (disco,bars,clubs and cable car or telpher). İt s 35 - 40 minutes by walk to city center. But finicular is very nearly. (10 minutes) And no breakfast.
    İt s family hotel. Personnel help me for all my questions. They have got smillng face and hospitable. Hotel is clean but small..
    Diana
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2017
    Good place. Friendly hosts, really comfortable room with fast wifi.
    Miha
    si

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    As perfect as it caqn be!

    Everything was perfect. Clean rooms! Owners (Houseband and wife) speak exellent english, german, russian,... They organise cheap airport transports any time, Tbilisi tours, helo with other reservations. Will deffinitelly stay here again when visiting Tbilisi.
    Bieber CY
    cy

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    M Ingen-housz
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    8 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sa

    Review score

    8.8
    25 July 2017
    Nothing
    Every thing
    adrian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2017

    great house and very nice people

    hard to find on my own but great city views
    Nerijus
    lt

    Review score

    6.2
    6 June 2017
    We were staying with a baby but we didn't get a crib for him. The breakfast was poor. There is no eating room or space, you have to bring your food the room and eat here. This makes room not clean. In the shower was leaking water.
    Good location, near the main city avenue Rustaveli. Although not easy to find, not all taxi drivers are taking to the place because of bumpy and narrow streets.
    Jozsef
    se

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2017

    Eastern in Tbilisi!

    This area in old town is rather steep so if you have walking difficulties you should go somewhere else.
    Who would dare to go to downtown Tbilisi ... at night from the airport ... when being the first time in Georgia? I did not so the owner was my transfer-driver and he did a nice tour of Tbilisi by night with me to start with. The guest house is some 10-15 minutes walking from the heart of the city so a lot of sights are within easy reach. I liked the funicular, many churches, theatres, the opera (I saw a nice performance there!), the national gallery & museum, parliament, the Rustaveli avenue, the river, the bridges: Tbilisi is a very walkable city. Try the local street food whenever you can: it is gorgeous and cheap! And do not forget the local wine! Try to go on at least one or two tours to the countryside (e. g. Caucasus or the wine district). The guesthouse is simple (budget) but very well-managed, safe and clean with family-atmosphere! The breakfast was great and sometimes also local specialities were offered. The owners were always very friendly and helpful with ideas & also tour suggestions. They speak good English and German. You can trust them, they will not rip you off. I had fantastic 6 days here during Eastern and I would stay here again! (PS: Thanks for your hospitality!)
    Sonia
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2017

    Quiet guesthouse, spacious and comfortable rooms.

    Guesthouse is a bit out of the way and hard to find the first time around.
    Very spacious room, nice view and quiet street. Owners are very nice and helpful to arrange activities.
    Roberts
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    16 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Audun
    no

    Review score

    10
    14 November 2016
    Wonderful place run by a very nice couple. Fairly (although not entirely) central, great breakfasts, comfortable bed and good internet connection. Highly recommended!
    Hayley 70
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 November 2016

    Comfortable guest house with friendly hosts

    Would have been useful to see the hosts more to ask about the city. However, they gave me some information including maps.
    Rooms were ready very early, they were large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the hosts were very helpful, ringing taxis and taking me into the city when they could not get a taxi for me. Unlike most places I stayed in Georgia, the hosts were not out to rip me off.
Loading reviews